2015 Avery Fisher Career Grant performances

Beethoven: "Eroica" Variations in E-flat, Op. 35


Beethoven: Third Concerto, Largo
David Commanday, conductor / heartland festival orchestra

Schubert: Impromptu in B-flat Major, D. 935, No. 5


Brahms: Intermezzo in E Major, Op. 116, No. 6

Soler: Two Sonatas


George Perle: Classic Suite

Samuel Adler: Fantasy (2014) dedicated to Michael Brown


Beethoven: Triple Concerto
Brown-Urioste-Canellakis join David Commanday and Heartland Festival Orchestra



Surfaces (2016)
Roman Rabinovich, piano

Folk Variations (2013)
Michael Brown, piano


Directed and edited by Nicholas Canellakis. Music by Michael Brown.

Five A.M. "after Allen Ginsberg" (2009)
Nicholas Canellakis, cello; Michael Brown, piano


Folk Variations (2013) - European Premiere
Adam Golka, piano


Chamber Music

Mendelssohn Sextet in D major
Mvt. IV - Allegro Vivace, Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

Michael Brown Artist Profile
Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center


Shostakovich: Sonata for Cello and Piano
Mvt. I-IV, The Canellakis-Brown Duo

Faure: Piano Quartet No. 2 in G minor, Op. 45
Mvt. II - Allegro molto, Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center


Debussy: Beau Soir
The Canellakis-Brown Duo

Gankino Horo/arr. Canellakis
The Canellakis-Brown Duo


Dvorak: Sonatina for Violin and Piano
Arnaud Sussmann, violin; Michael Brown, piano

Paul Schoenfield, Cafe Music
Mvt II, Brown-Urioste-Canellakis


Subscribe to Newsletter

© Michael Brown, All Rights Reserved. Site by ycArt design studio